音樂

3 manual Norman and Beard organ at Our Lady Star of the Sea, Lowestoft
上圖:聖母教堂的三個手動諾曼和鬍鬚風琴

我們有著深厚的音樂傳統,每個星期日都會在聖母教堂和聖尼古拉斯教堂裡演唱彌撒。教區沒有正式的合唱團,因為我們鼓勵大家在馬薩諸塞州唱歌。康托爾率先演唱凱里(Kyrie),格洛里亞(Gloria)和福音福音,以及聖禮讚美詩(Responsorial Psalm)。

一年幾次,我們在周六在聖母教堂舉行特殊的“為主唱”音樂早晨,在那裡我們學習新的質量設置和讚美詩,並練習Taizé和其他聖歌。當我們為任何特別的禮儀活動(例如聖誕節和復活節)做準備時,這些聚會也很有用,音樂在其中起著重要的作用。

您會唱歌還是彈奏樂器

作為傳統風琴主導音樂的一種替代方式,我們的樂器小組每隔幾周和每逢節日就舉行一次彌撒。該小組成立於兩年前,規模不斷壯大。現在,它包括吉他,鍵盤,低音吉他,長笛,小提琴和歌手。

如果您有興趣加入音樂小組,請通過“聯繫人頁面”與您取得聯繫。

下一個Livestream器樂彌撒:

要收聽近期直播中的一些錄音,只需單擊以下箭頭:

音樂期間的音樂19

在Covid 19大流行的鎖定階段,必須取消所有現場崇拜,以確保所有人的安全。幸運的是,教區團隊成功地設置了直播技術,以便可以通過Facebook和網站記錄保羅神父的話。教區居民和神職人員很快開始通過添加他們自己的預先錄製的讀書,讚美詩,敬拜和祈禱,為彌撒的另一版本做出貢獻。結果是在此艱難時期親身參拜的絕佳選擇。

使音樂部重獲新生的部分挑戰是找到錄製讚美詩和創建音樂“團體”而不離開家或與他人聚會的方式,這是當時不允許的。因此,Marie在其家庭辦公室中使用多種樂器,包括鍵盤,吉他,錄音機和打擊樂器,將您要在這裡收聽的錄音匯集在一起,用於多軌應用程序。然後,她添加了人聲並將錄音傳遞給Jan,以在自己的家庭錄音棚中添加人聲和和聲!這是一個非常耗時的過程,但卻非常有意義,並且能永久記錄我們在鎖定和保持時間方面的時間。

我們希望您喜歡音樂,我們迫不及待地希望能重聚在一起,再次在教堂裡做現場音樂表演!

聖母音樂部

這是好事,讚美主,使音樂他的名字-詩篇92 V1

MUSIC

Above: Three manual Norman and Beard organ at Our Lady's

We have a strong musical tradition, with sung Masses at both Our Lady’s and St Nicholas’ churches every Sunday. There is no formal choir in the Parish as we encourage everyone to sing out at Mass. Cantors lead the singing of the Kyrie, Gloria and Gospel Acclamation, as well as the Responsorial Psalm. 

 

Several times a year, we hold special 'Sing for the Lord' music mornings on a Saturday at Our Lady’s, where we learn new Mass Settings and hymns and practise Taizé and other Chants. These get-togethers are useful too when we are preparing for any special Liturgical events, i.e. Christmas and Easter, where music plays such an important role.

Do you sing or play an instrument?

 

As an alternative to traditional organ-led music, mass at our Lady's is led by our instrumental group every few weeks and on some feast days. The group was formed over two years ago and has gone from strength to strength. It now includes guitars, keyboard, bass guitar, flutes, violins and singers.

 

If you are interested in joining the music group, please get in touch via the Contacts Page.

 

Next Livestream instrumental Mass: 

 

To listen to some recordings from recent live stream masses just click on the arrows below:

MUSIC DURING COVID 19

During the lockdown phase of the Covid 19 Pandemic, all live worship had to be cancelled to keep everyone safe. Luckily the parish team managed to set up the technology for livestreaming  beforehand, so that Fr Paul could be recorded saying Mass via Facebook and the website. The parishioners and clergy soon began contributing to this alternative version of Mass by adding their own pre-recorded readings, hymns, homilies and prayers. What resulted was a fantastic alternative to coming together for worship in person during this difficult time.

 

Part of the challenge of making the music ministry come alive was finding ways of recording hymns and creating a music 'group' without leaving the house or congregating with others which was not allowed at the time. So the recordings for you to listen to here were put together by Marie in her home office on a multi track application, using various instruments including a keyboard, guitar, recorders and percussion. She then added vocals and passed the recordings on to Jan to add her vocals and harmonies in her home studio! Quite a time consuming process but very rewarding and great to have a permanent record of our time in lockdown to keep and enjoy.

We hope you enjoy the music and we can't wait to get back together as a group and make live music in church again!

Our Lady's Music Ministry

Above: The instrumental group in action on Pentecost Sunday

​It is good to praise the Lord and make music in His name ​​- Psalm 92 v1

Copyright 2020, Our Lady Star of the Sea - Lowestoft

The Parish of Our Lady Star of the Sea is part of the Diocese of East Anglia, Charity number 278742.

Webmaster: Marie Fairish

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now