天主教婦女聯盟

我們是天主教婦女全國組織的一部分,致力於在教區和社區中工作。

我們舉行小組會議並支持教區活動。它不僅在做茶和洗茶;我們工作的一個重要部分是教育和提高對影響我們所有人的問題的認識,這是我們尋求實現自己的信仰的過程。作為一個家庭或部門,一起祈禱,保持在一起,我們的屬靈生活對我們非常重要。

我們喜歡為我們自己的慈善機構籌集資金,也喜歡為麥克米蘭信託基金(McMillan Trust)等其他機構籌款,我們最近在一個咖啡早晨籌集了超過250英鎊的資金。經過4年的休息後,該部分最近重新開始,因此我們仍然歡迎活動建議。

我們在每月的第一個星期二下午2點在Stella Maris Hall開會。請隨時與我們一起度過全部或部分時間。請通過以下電話與Alison聯繫:01502 587945或發送電子郵件以獲取更多信息。

CATHOLIC WOMEN'S LEAGUE

We are part of a nationwide organisation of Catholic women, committed to working in their parishes and community.

 

We hold group meetings and support parish activities. It's not just doing the tea making and washing up though; an important part of our work is educating and raising awareness of the issues that affect all of us as we seek to live out our faith. Our spiritual life is very important to us, as a family or section that pray together, stay together. 

 

We love to raise money for our own charities but also others like the McMillan trust where we recently raised over £250 at a coffee morning. The section recently started again after a 4 year break so we are still open to suggestions for activities.

We meet on the first Tuesday of the month at 2pm in the Stella Maris Hall.  Please feel free to join us for all or part of our time together. Please contact Alison on Tel: 01502 587945 or email for further information.

Copyright 2019, Our Lady Star of the Sea - Lowestoft

The Parish of Our Lady Star of the Sea is part of the Diocese of East Anglia, Charity number 278742.

Webmaster: Marie Long

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now